Where will ACA take me??!

Hi there

Does anyone know whether having the ACA qualification will help with other industries. I am currently studying for the ACA, but am having second thoughts - I just don’t know if accountancy is for me.

My other career option was PR, inparticular financial PR.

What I need to find out is how much having the ACA will help me within that industry. Should I stick ACA out, with the 24/7 studying and ridiculous exams, for 3 years as it will be a definate asset to me in whatever I do next, or do I cut my losses sooner rather than later and pursue a different path?

If the ACA is a real asset to getting a job in PR, then it is definately worth completing - if it doesn’t impact that much I am not so sure…

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks

Hi there,

I used to be a recruitment consultant in this field, the main two financial PRs I worked with were Tulchan (London boutique) and Financial Dynamics (main global player). Beyond these, the other three you should definitely look at are Finsbury, Fishburn Hedges and Brunswick.