Standard Bank application question help

Standard Bank
together

As above im stuck on a question with the Standard Bank Risk graduate application so if anyone can help it would be much appreciated.

Economic Interest Emerging Markets have different challenges and opportunities to 1st world economies and countries. With the current economic pressures and global realities in mind, what do you regard as an unrealised opportunity and /or unidentified risk associated with financial institutions operating within emerging markets?

Now I did an MSc in Development Economics so I know about past pitfalls and such like with EM but am looking for something with a specific reference to Risk, an area of which I dont have any knowledge so if anyone can help me bring them together I would appreciate it alot.

Cheers

Ras

Hi ras,

I dont have a MSc in dev econ, but i believe that nobody expects you to come up with a highly technical answer.
Instead it is more about your creativity and how you look at the problem…Also, this question is asked of everyone applying for their grad programme…

I have noticed that the application form allows you to select multiple programmes…Did you only select Risk?
I’ve searched their website but unable to find any specification regarding the number of choices we can make in the application.

cheers

Yes I only selected risk as I figured rightly or wrongly it may be easier to get in. It does give you the option to make more choices though but then you have to tailor your answers to them and your limited on words so didnt want to dilute from what I knew or could show I knew.

Ras

I am applying to Standard Bank Graduate Programe…can some1 pls help me answer this question

Why Standard Bank and Emerging Markets