Situational Judgement test - Network Rail

Network Rail

Dear all,

I have an online situational judgement test to do. I have been looking online for sample or pratice tests, but to no avail. Do you know of any, or if you have taken this test, whether with Network Rail or not, do you have any advice?

Thank you for your help.

Respect

I did the situational judgment test a couple of weeks ago and passed. I don’t think there are any practise tests to do because it’'s solely to do with your instinct how you’d behave.

Honestly I reckon you should chill out :slight_smile: the questions aren’t hard and it’s pretty obvious which is the ‘absolutley not’ option :smiley: I reckon most of us know what we should do even if we don’t do it!

Good luck - you’ll be fine!

(maybe someone else knows of practise ones!)

dm_10, thanks, what a relief! I’ve never done one before so didn’t know what to expect :slight_smile:

One question, are the questions’ choose the most effective, least effective’, or is it placing them all into order?

I can’t exactly remember the words used for how they grade the responses but you are given a scenario and three/four possible solutions. For each of the solutions there are six options - three degrees of not really and three degrees of yes. You don’t have to put anything in order… it’s really obvious which ones you should tick definitely not effective or definitely no to :smiley: which I reckon are probably the most important…