PwC Summer Internship Application - Help with essay question

BP

Hi everybody,

This is my first time posting in WikiJob, and I have never felt more clueless before.

I need help with a question as part of my application for PwC’s summer internship in Actuaries in Executive Reward Consulting.

Below is the question and my first draft. I am from a non-economics academic background, so I found it very hard to come up with a valid answer. My main worries are that my answer is too general and isn’t saying enough. Any feedback/criticism is welcome!

Imagine you are working at PwC. If you could choose an ideal client to advise, who would it be? Your ideal client does not have to be a current client of PwC. (maximum 500 words)*

In answering this question please provide us with answers to the following:
Who is your ideal client and what services do they provide?
What services and advice could PwC offer this client?
What commercial/industry issues are affecting this client in the business market that should be taken into account when a providing them with advice?

Answer:

If I could choose an ideal client that PwC could advise, it would be the public limited company BP, parent company of the BP group of companies. The BP group companies’ work evolves around every stage across the hydrocarbon chain including oil and gas exploration, extraction, transportation, refining and processing, as well as fuel and product manufacturing and marketing.

PwC could advise BP through a variety of service lines. In first place, as a company with primary listings on the London Stock Exchange, BP has a statutory obligation to be audited. By combining expertise and experience as one of the world’s leading auditors, PwC’s Audit and Assurance Services could provide this service taking into consideration the EU audit reform coming into force in mid-2016.