PwC Interview questions- eek!

Teach First

Hi everyone! I apologise if this topic is in the wrong place but I’ve only just joined the site. I have an assessment day with PwC for Assurance on Wednesday and I was wondering if anyone had any advice on what they might ask me in the interview? I did a languages degree and I’m currently doing Teach First so I’m not really up to date on markets and finance and what not! Any advice about the whole process in general would also be greatly appreciated! Thank you so much! x x

Firstly, do a search of this forum - a wealth of information regarding interview questions!

Good luck

completely agree with the above

The assessment day will generally consist of retake of numerical and logic tests, group exercise and individual written assignment and partent interview

The retake tests are standard. I found them to be exactly the same but you have the added bonus of having a booklet so if you dont like a questions you can flick forward and pick out the easiest (i.e pie charts lol). I got told that you only have to beat the majority the people who take the test (i.e 50th percentile)

The individual exercise is about a biscuit factory in which you are given 2 choices to invest in. This is just a simple test of our basic writng skills. Befote I had the AC I created a general skeleton . (Intro, pros and cons, conclusion). To be fair if you did a language degree you will sail through

the group exercise isnt about getting the correct answer (as my group were crap lol). To ensure you make the most impact; try and lead an idea, make a reference to time running out, be polite and positve, dont be aggressive or talk over other member