PricewaterhouseCoopers' application: What the hell am I suppose to do?

Hey everyone,

I am planning on applying for PWC Assurance (April intake). I graduated with an engineering degree in 2008 and hence kind of unaware of the application question. I am kind of in a bit of a pickle as I haven’t got any finance degree.
I am just looking into the application when I came across the following question:

“Imagine you are working at PwC. If you could choose an ideal client to advise, who would it be? Your ideal
client does not have to be a current client of PwC. In answering this question please provide us with answers
to the following:
-Who is your ideal client and what services do they provide?
-What services and advice could PwC offer this client?
-What commercial/industry issues are affecting this client in the business market that should be taken into
account when a providing them with advice?”

I was wondering if any great person has any help or ideas to tackle this.

Any help will be much appreciated guys.

Thanks
Vinny

Go to Financial Times/Economist/WSJ etc websites, try & search a recent news about some company which interests you. Then search about that company in details(through their own website, some other sites related to that industry sector etc) & try to answer the questions from there on.

Thanks much dior.denim and browncargos.

@browncargos: thanks for all the valuable info. I have started reading all the websites that you mentioned. Major help… thanks again :slight_smile:

@dior.denim: I am so grateful for your thorough information and it really did make a lot of difference to my knowledge on this matter.
I am going to submit my ‘registration form’ tomorrow and will let you know the progress.
I am planning on using Vodafone as my company and the losses it’s been facing recently. I am planning on providing a number of services from pwc from consultancy, risk assurance to valuation & strategy.

Do you reckon it’s a good idea to choose vodafone?