New vacancies at KPMG

I’m a grad in KPMG restructuring and I have discovered some new graduate vacancies have opened up in the department in London and the Midlands. I’m commenting on here because I was told applications had dropped off once word went out there were no places left. But as restructuring is booming in the current economic climate they have decided to view more applications. If you are interested in management I seriously recommend this as a great training programme, seeing the recession through the busiest sector really offers great experience and an interesting job. Post questions here if you have any.

will they let me apply if the 12 months since my last app haven’t finished yet? :stuck_out_tongue:

Good question - I’m not sure. If you are saying you applied and failed a test this year I guess not as its still part of the same entry year. If you were told placs were full I would guess so. Best option would be to email the graduate recruitment team you spoke to before and say you heard there were some vacancies in restructuring that have just opened up and ask if you are still eligible.

I am actually just completing an application for the Restructuring vancancy.

As a grad in the practice, what kind of tasks do you do when working on a project?

I would also really appreciate some advice for answering ‘What attracts you to the position you have applied for?’

Hi b-flat, good luck with the application.

As a grad in the practice, what kind of tasks do you do when working on a project?