KPMG Numerical Test

Hello WikiJobbers! I recently completed KPMG online tests successfully. Looking through the posts on here the general consensus is that these tests appear the hardest of the big 4 and people have particular difficulty with the numerical test.
I am a maths graduate and found the maths part relatively straightforward and managed to complete all the questions within the allocated time. As this forum has been very helpful to me in preparing for the next interview stage of the recruitment process, I thought I would offer some advice to those with kpmg online tests imminent. Please feel free to send me a message if you would like any advice or tips for preparing for your tests. Good luck :slight_smile:

Hello Mathsgeek
I am jealous of your Maths skills and I hope you part some of your wisdom, o wise one!
Well, can you give me general preparation tips? I am good at percentages,ratios etc… but the wording of the questions always throws me off.
Can you tell me how to go about these tests in general? I have about month and a half to prepare till graduate schemes start coming thick and fast…

Hi there,
I am due to take my numeracy test today or tomorrow , I am not the best at mental arithmetic or things like that.
Do you have any hints or tips that could guide me through it? Or any examples of questions ect?
Much appreciated!
Sidney.x

KPMG numerical test is the toughest test among the Big 4!! Good Luck with it!

Hi im trying to put together an application for an internship with KMPG now, after spending upto 6 hours on applications and research for others and still getting nowhere I really want to try and improve my application. Any helpful tips or specific things to include?
Also any books that anoyone suggests for the numerical tests? I have done most of the online practise ones but they all seem to be so much easier than the test!
Thanks.