Kpmg new style Assessment Centre

Hi I was just wondering if anyone had experience of Kpmg’s new style virtual office Assessment centre and would care to share this information please!?
Thanks

I have my Assessment centre in London next week, but it seems not many people have had theirs yet for this year as there are not many posts around!

i have mine on Monday too lilbert…what position have you applied for? ive read quite a lot on another post which has been quite useful information for the A/C/…bit of an odd question, but do you know if the report writing exercise is hand-written or typed? im a very slow writer!!

mine is on Wednesday for audit. i believe the report is typed. I was hoping for some more advice about the client meeting but there have been no recent posts about it…

What would you like to know? I had mine on 25th July. Still waiting to arrange a partner interview…

There are enough decent threads already in existence as that is what I used (they changed it ~Sep 2011) and it’s designed in such a way that you can’t really prepare…

Happy to answer any specific questions though.

I was just wondering what the tasks actually involved and how difficult it was? Any advice you can give would be much appreciated! Congratulations on reaching the partner interview stage!

Difficulty is somewhat subjective and so likely to vary from person to person - I found some bits challenging (etray due to time constraints) and others straightforward (meetings - just felt natural).

The day essentially consists of 4 tasks although the order varies;

1 - a client meeting; discussing your future working relationship, asking questions to gain information to take to your manager meeting

2 - a manager meeting; chat about what you got from client meeting, competency questions

3 - etray exercise; emails, voicemails and multiple choice answers all against the clock

4 - written recommendation; given data and reports, need to reach a conclusion on what you would do and why