JP Morgan Finance Jan 2009 - start dates

Does anyone know the starting date for the Finance Graduate January 2009 scheme.

I went for the 1st round of interviews today and the lady organising the process told me that all grad positions will start in September 2009.

Either this is true or she was talking nonsense.

Has this been the case with anyone else ?

For finance it might be true. I heard they’ve filled all their positions for finance for the Jan 2009 start date so then the next start date would be Sept 09. Are you applying for Bournemouth or London?

I’ve applied for the London office.

I am in my 2nd year and i am going to submit my application for Summer internship with JP Morgan. The deadline for Summer scheme is 4 Jan 09. So if this year i dont get the offer, can i re-apply to JP morgan for Graduate Scheme in less than 12 months? Because many banks and firms require that it must be at least 12 months till every one wants to re-apply. If so, I may miss the deadline for Graduate Scheme next year. It makes me really wonder now coz i apply quite late and if i cant apply in the next 12 months i may wait for the graduate scheme next year.

Does any one know the answer? even for other investment banks like MS, GS, Barclays?
thanks

Hey SethMonster…please can u post your first round interview questions and the overall experiene…it would be very grateful.thaanks

Hey Minty! the questions were about teamwork, problem solving, conflicts in teams, leadership skills. All those were asked in quite a lot of details - why, how, where, when etc ?

Also the famous why JPM and why finance.

What area are you applying for ?

Thank you so much…I have applied for Finance graduate london…also i have heard dere r 2 interviews n a numerical test…is dat all for the first round?..and the numerical test is the same shl online one or different?

Thanks!!

I did’nt have a numerical test during the 2 interviews. Maybe I did’nt need to re-confirm my results from the online test.