intl student

hi i am new here, one of my friends suggested me to see this site. As he told me it is a really great stuff. I want to find an answer to my question. I am an international student in london. I came to london two years ago to study but dropped the college as it was not what i want. then did not go back but wanted to have work experience. so i did some work for almost two years. it was a really helpful experience and it boosted my confidence. It was a customer facing job. surely my teamwork and communication skills are improved a lot. recently i have been admitted to a postgrad course at a london uni, and i think i will study this time as it is what i want. I want to apply for PWC grad scheme this year for sept 2009 start. i really want to do so as i have already spent almost two years planning this and studying on my own after work at home or at libraries doing my off’s. I have an undergrad degree from my home country.

My question is, If I apply to PWC and say that i worked in london but was on a student visa and later i did masters, will they accept me to the training scheme? In fact i did not want to study at a college so i left it and wanted only university education in london. but for that i had to improve my people skills so that i could manage the study workload. I did work and am now ready for further education.

i am sure they will certainly ask me about my time in london until i started my postgrad studies. what would be the best answer? I have some responses but your comments are welcome. As I can see chrism and some other guys are really welcoming. please help me with this. thanks

Hello, welcome to WikiJob. Please tell your friends about us too :slight_smile: