HSBC Telephone interview ---Help!

HSBC

Hey I was recently selected to telephone interview. I applied for Global market --research. Anyone can help???

Hi Raichi.
I have attended the telephonic interview stage last year when I applied to technology.
I was succesful in the telephonic stage, and went till the last screening (AC)…
But I am sure, the telephonic interview is same for everybody,HSBC mainly focuses on motivation. If you are truly motivated for HSBC and can demonstrate it to them and have excellent numeracy and analytical skills, I guess you have pretty good chances.

This year I applied to the Global Market Research program, but I was not even invited to the numerical reasoning stage and was unsuccessful.
Could you please tell me what educational background you have.

I have a Masters in computer science. Do you think this could be due to the degree ?

Hey Crazyfrog1
I did my interview this morning. it went really bad…
I am not so sure if that is because of the degree. But it seems to me we need a concrete financial and economic knowledge. I am doing a master in economics rite now.

I am sorry to hear that your interview didnt go well.
On what basis, you are saying that ?

What did they ask you , and which questions did you struggle ?

As far as concrete financial knowledge is concerned, but they have not mentioned as such in the requirements, have they ?

hi crazyfrog1, have they already sent u confirmination to say u have been unsuccessful? did u get a chance to do numerical tests? i have not heard anything or any updates…

Hi citychick1,
Yes, I have already been told that I have been un-succesful. I totally don’t get it though, as last time, I got through to the numerical test stage, on same qualifications and same answers to the motivational questions.

Wish you good luck with that!
Which other banks you have applied to ?

I have applied to the following.

Barclays Cap
JP Morgan
Merrill Lynch
Morgan Stanley
Deutsche Bank
Goldman Sach
Citi