HSBC Commercial Banking - Relationship Management Graduate Programme (April 2015)

Hi all,

I initially applied for the Commercial Banking Graduate programme at HSBC for the September 2015 intake. I passed the online tests successfully and was called for the telephone interview. I passed the telephone interview and I asked if I could transfer to the April 2015 intake as I graduated in Summer 2014 and wanted something earlier. The recruiter said I could as there was still some places, but also told me I could not change my mind afterwards. So I agreed and transferred my application for the April 2015 intake.

At the end of the telephone interview, I was told I will be contacted regarding the assessment centre, (this happened in the end of November 2014). I have emailed the recruitment team numerously and they keep saying “please remain patient…”

Is there any point in hoping they will call me for an AC or are they just leading me to bad news?

Any thoughts on what is going on and is there any point on hoping they will call me for this scheme?

Many thanks!

Hi Alison,

I was just wondering if you could remember the questions they asked you for the telephone interview? Or any tips you could advise on?

Hi Vikesh,

I had my telephone interview a few months ago, so from what I can remember they were mainly competency questions and about my work experiences. The interview was around 30-45 minutes. The interview was good and did stretch me a bit! When is your interview and is this for the commercial programme April intake?

Good luck

Hi Alison,

Had my interview today and thankfully passed. Yes it is for the April intake, but need to do a SJT test now before anything. Is that hard? The AC’s are being held in Feb so you will probably hear within the next couple of weeks I reckon!