How screwed am I?

Hey guys, so just wanted to share my situation with you folks on here.

Basically I did my undergrad in Engineering and got a 3rd class degree - crappy I know.
After that I did an MSc in Engineering and passed it well (but no distinction).
After the MSc I was financially crippled so took the first job opportunity that came my way.
This job opportunity was working a really low level position in an unnamed company that does online marketing (of sorts) and I’m on 18K.
I kinda figured that having two degrees and stuff I will be able to stand out and make a difference, and get a promotion before long.
Nobody on my team even has a degree and more than anything, I feel largely that for one reason or another (I don’t want to get into psychoanalytics) they are conveniently ignoring that I even have a degree in the first place.
A recent review I had was among the lines of “you are precise, fast, hard working, but we don’t like the way you talk to people, as you often belittle them”
All I could think “yeah, you’re probably too stupid to understand what I say and are therefore feeling belittled for undue reasons” cause let me just put it this way, if the way we spoke was to be compared to newspapers I would be The Guardian and my managers would be The Sun. Have I mentioned that both of these muppets are on 26K apiece? Just makes me a little jaded, to be honest.