Help! New applicant but not sure how it will go

Hi all,

I am a biology graduate (2 years ago), trying to apply big 4 now. Not an easy decision to change career so really do not want to fail. A few questions:

1: how long on average do you guys spend in practising those online tests?

2: Any insights about for those who are not freshly graduated, what kind of questions would they ask? There is one for sure they would ask me why I change from biology to audit, I don’t think my original thought would be impressive, such as doing biology has a boring life and has to stay in the lab all day long. So I am trying to think of a better reason. But somehow my brain went on strike, I need some inspirations.

3: I try to practise on SHL, but it always gives the same test, I am thinking of taking a real test but afraid that I may fail. For PwC, I can apply in 3 months time, but for others, how long do I have to wait before I can apply again?

4: If I failed, as you all know in their online application, they would ask you have you applied before, If yes, would that affect my future application?

Thank you all so much for all the help.

1. ages! i’d advise you to sign up for assessmentday, a website full of practice tests. words cannot describe how much difference that website has made on my online test performances. i’d spend at least a week doing those tests, make sure you do work through tests 1-12, then repeat three or four times. basically you get one shot at each company’s online tests so you wanna be ready for anything