GSK Assessment Centre (Engineering)

Anybody had an experience of this? What does it involve?

Any advice, particularly for the Chemical Engineering scheme would be very helpful!

I’m really worried about the technical interview, I’m completely useless at those when I’m put on the spot :frowning:

Hey! Are you going to the Assessment Centre on the 21st and 22nd? I am going for that too…

Yeah! I somehow struggled through the technical part of the interview on the phone and got invited. I’m worried about the assessment centre though as I’ve only been to one before and I completely messed up the technical interview part.

Have you been to any assessment centres before?

Also how are you finding preparation for the presentation? I graduated a while ago and I don’t remember anything from chem eng so I think mine will be a bust!

Yeah I am pretty nervous myself! I have been to one before but it was for a leadership program so there wasn’t a technical interview.
The presentation is a bit of a nightmare isn’t it? I have done as much research as I can and I have a rough draft but I honestly don’t know if I am completely wrong lol! Is this assessment centre only going to be for chemical engineers?

I assume it will only be for chemical engineers but I wouldn’t be surprised if there was other disciplines.

Yeah I’m really struggling with the presentation, the brief is pretty vague so it’s hard to tell how much detail you are supposed to go into.

Hi guys, whats the topic of your presentation?

Hey guys! How is the preparation for the presentation going? Do you guys know if the one-on-one interview will include more technical questions or will the presentation be the only technical aspect?

think its gonna be more than just the presentation, its gonna be a tough day