Goldman Sachs - work permit applications?

Goldman Sachs

I’ve tried my best to find out if Goldman Sachs accept work permit applications. The site does not even provide any details about contacting recruitment. Does anyone know?

Thanks for the advice Andy. I’ve looked and looked but I can’t find any small firms that accept work permit applications. Also, my chances of getting a 2:1 degree are quite small as well because I had a tough second year. So I am applying to two of the Big 4 accountancy firms and possibly 1 or 2 finance jobs in a consulting or investment bank. If I fail the application process, I’ll just have to keep re-applying!

Hello,

I am sure they do. BUT as an international student myself, the chances of landing a graduate job at Goldman Sachs is extremely slim if you have no work experience unless you are from a top uni with first class. They can only hire you IF they can prove that they cannot find someone else which is more suitable to get the job. Goldman Sachs gets like 20,000 applications each year and even if you are damn good; what are the chances of them not able to find another suitable candidate? It is a rule by the EU. I know is very unfair and I feel it too but there is nothing we can do about it other than keep on trying. I would suggest you focus on smaller firms first then try again when you have good work experience.

Andy

Consulting and Investment banking are the 2 most sought after jobs for graduates! It is good to try big firms but it is better to focus on mid-tier firms. Start small, work hard, go big! =) Good luck…I am currently looking for a job as well.

My strategy right now is to find as many firms that accept work permit applications and apply gradually throughout the course of the year. Maybe not the wisest strategy… but I haven’t found any mid-tier firms apart from Mazars. Best of luck to you too!