Goldman Sachs - Summer Intern - Interviews!

Goldman Sachs

Hi everybody, this is my first time to apply for Goldman Sachs and I realized that there weren’t a lot of info on it recently
(is there a particular reason for this?:’(…Do people not like GS?)
I wanted to ask how long it normally takes for Goldman Sachs to inform me about my interview results
(I took my second interview last thursday) and whether they actually send you an e-mail
if I didn’t make it to the next round (a sorry e-mail or something)
Also I read a thread saying that additional language is a plus if you’re in IBD or sales/trading.
Is this true? (I’m Asian by the way and I’m applying for Seoul and HongKong)
Thanks!

Has anyone heard back for Research?

Hi,

To make your application stand out, here’s what I did to secure my internship with Goldman Sachs:
Pre-Application Stage:

• Write emails to heads of departments at any major (FTSE100/DOWJONES/etc) corporation and ask to work for them for a week for free in their consulting/research/finance/corporate finance divisions (anything that demonstrates commercial awareness)
  • Think out of the box, network around bars/pubs/work environments
  • Make an effort to meet as many people at uni as you can, you NEED contacts (although there are those that are extremely good, this makes your application likely to get to interview) and anyone at uni that you meet might have a relative or friend they can put you in touch with.