EY 2016 Intake

EY

Hi everyone! This thread has become huge, so recent comments will be moved to a new thread we've created with the exact same theme, at New: Graduate Intake for EY 2016. You'll find the page loads much faster.

Hi everyone,

EY will open 2016 intake starting from tomorrow, 3 August.

There a lot of topics on this forum about each intake year, so I guess now there is a need for new topic about 2016 intake.

Let's share our experiences regarding our future online tests, interviews, ACs and help each other to get a job at EY!

This might sound a bit random, but I can’t seem to find the UCAS requirements for graduate schemes.
All it says on the job description page is that you have obtained an honours degree.

Hi everyone,

I am an international student and I am going to commence my MSc this September at Warwick and my course ends on 30th September 2016. Would I be eligible to apply for the Sept 2016 intake at EY? I have talked to the recruitment team and they have told me to instead wait for one year, and apply for the January 2017 intake. There however don’t seem to be any January 2016 intake opportunities at the moment. Are they usually there?

Thanks a lot!

They have removed certain academic requirements (like PwC have) for 2016 onwards so there are no UCAS requirements.

cheers, I see that they followed PwC.

I saw it and now I got confused.
Does it mean that EY start to require 1st class? As far as I remember, in previous years it was 2:1st class.

No, it means they don’t care about your degree classification at all. Or your UCAS points for that matter. Just as long as you have a degree with honours, so 1st, 2:1, 2:2 and maybe a 3rd. (I am not sure if a 3rd is passing with honours)

I just googled it and find out that all degrees except “pass” are degrees with honours. Previously, I thought only 1st class is considered as honours degree.

So it means now there will be more applicants and competition will be much more tougher.