E+Y career progression

Hi everyone I have a senior manager interview at E+Y on Friday. I don’t come from an accounting background so I’m struggling to understand the career progression. Can someone please lay out all teh titles from Grad - Partner. Its in Advisory.

Also, what are the key things that a senior manager does?

thanks

I love your humor.
You must be a mangement consultant. You borrow my watch then charge me for advising me the time.

Nope, I’m a lawyer. At a law firm we only have associates, senior associates, and partners. Career progression is up or out. So I don’t know what all these roles are. That’s why I’m asking.

i think you’re missing the previous posters point- you admit you know nothing, yet you might very well be the next boss of the person you’re getting basic advice from. there is a small amount of irony in there…

If you’re interviewing would you not have a job description. Otherwise wouldn’t most people have an idea of what a ‘senior manager’ might do.

I wouldn’t apply for any job having as little knowledge about it as you appear to have.
It seems very strange that a lawyer does not have the initiative to have fully researched the position and at that level of entry expecting some graduates to help you out?
“What are the key things that a senior manager does?” you’re having a laugh. Applying for a job with no job description…LOL
Are you some sort of troll?

Likely troll with a name like that too. Almost as bad as somebody calling themselves bananahammocks or something.

You’ll understand when you’re a bit older that sometimes firms like EY come and offer you a job. I haven’t applied for anything.

Well done. I am ex E & Y. Good luck and enjoy.
Bit silly to approach a kids site like this? who is your line boss going to be?

You say that “firms like EY come and offer you a job” but you’re being interviewed? The logic is if they offer you a job then you don’t need to be interviewed.