Dummy's guide to getting successful job offers!

Atos
Deloitte
Accenture
EY
Google

Hi everyone,

I wanted to share my overall personal experience and tips with prospective graduate job seekers (in a rush so grammar not proof read). I recently received 2 job offers for Consulting positions from both Deloitte and Accenture. Didn’t bother applying any more although regret not trying MBBB firms!

I did my master’s in electronic engineering from Imperial College London. Honestly, that doesn’t matter as long as you’re from a fairly decent university as people from Aston uni (my undergrad) and others do fairly well too if your application form and extra curricular experiences are good.

For the online tests they’re not too hard (Accenture doesn’t have any tests for eg.). Just do few practice ones which are free on SHL/PSL/Saville Consulting sites and dive in! I failed few too…sometimes you could get a friend to help (no moral police please…we all do it) you if you’re not confident but make sure you also work and see and understand them cos some company’s retest. I did fail a few tests (KPMG, atos origin) but mostly they’re general maths n addition/multiplication/percentages based.

For the interview and assessment centres…it’s WIKIJOBS WIKIJOBS WIKIJOBS!! This site saved my a&& seriously. Every thing u need to know (inc. specific questions and case scenarios asked) is available on the multiple discussion threads, esp. for big companies like accenture/deloitte/pwc etc etc etc… Read/search/read/search and ask people for more info. You have everything here so just prepare/cram up/fake ur personality etc.