Deloitte Graduate: Corporate Tax (Regional Office)

Deloitte

Hi all,

Yet another one of these posts! I just received my offer for Deloitte’s 2016 intake for corporate tax at one of their regional offices. Wikijobs was really helpful to me through the whole process and, as some other users have done, I’d like to repay that!

Some atypical features of myself and my application:

I’m 31 soon, so a bit older than most other grads I imagine
My background is in science (chemistry) and I have no business/finance experience
As mentioned, I’m applying to an office that isn’t in London (elsewhere in England)

So, if anyone has any questions about my experience with the application process please fire away!

Thanks,
M

Hey M

Congratulations on your offer.

May I ask which office you applied to and how long it took Deloitte to make you the offer?

Hi DKnox,

Thank you!

My assessment centre was on a Monday, I was informed I had passed on the Friday of that week. My partner interview was booked for a Wednesday two weeks later and one of the two partners who interviewed me phoned on Friday (2 working days later) to tell me they were offering me a position.

I’d rather not disclose a specific location, but it’s an office in a different city in England.

I assume you’re awaiting a response from Deloitte? I hope you hear back soon!

Cheers,
M

hi there
I am on tier 4 visa and i am doing masters in eng management and according to my course i can do one year of work placement… can i apply in big4 for a job as a part of work placement…

Hi Vinay,

Unfortunately I don’t know the answer to your question. I think your best bet may be to email Deloitte directly, explain your situation and ask them: they’ll know the ins and outs of visa issues and can give you a definite answer.

Good luck with it!
M