Deloitte first interview consulting

Hello,

was wondering whether anybody had any words of advice for the first interview for Deloitte consulting?? I have my interview soon.

Thanks

I’m about to sit the tests - could you please let me know how it goes? I asked a friend and she told me they ask questions like: Show two examples of when you were a leader/in a team/etc.

Good luck!!

Hi,

I had my first round interview with Deloitte for consulting a couple of weeks ago. I am a law graduate so I was also a bit nervous about not coming from a business or economics background. Having gotten through the first round this isn’t something you need to worry about to much. The case study part of the interview involves reading through a project scenario that you may have to face if you were working on the job. This is around five pages long and is followed by a series of questions.

The one point I would make which caught me off guard is that you are put in a room with pen and paper and given 25 minutes for this part. This made me think that you had to submit written answers to the questions which is not the case. I spent far to long writing down full answers instead of thinking over all the questions and how I might answer them, although taking some notes might be useful.

In the first part of the interview (which lasts around an hour in total and will be one on one with a consultant) you will discuss the questions from the case study and maybe other aspects of it which weren’t specific questions but that the interviewer would like to quiz you on. I didn’t find this too demanding and the interviewer was really helpful in pointing me in the right direction when I was unsure about what he wanted to hear.