Deloitte First Interview - 2011 Entry

Deloitte

Hey guys,

I was just wondering whether anyone has had a 2011 entry Deloitte First interview, as Ive never been to one before, and would welcome any experiences from other people, for instance how long is it? what type of questions were asked? I am slightly worried and nervous with what to expect, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

I am looking to apply. Have you already completed online aptitude test?

Have you already completed an online test? When did you submit your appliation?

Hello tahirsplace,

yes i have completed these tests, and had my telephone interview this morning, so am looking to get some info for the next stage. i submitted my app to deloitte around 2 weeks ago.

@mancman and @tahirsplace
Hey guys, I was wondering weather these jobs are also meant for marketing graduates? I am a student at the university of Aberdeen and will be graduating Jan’11. Could u pls guide me with this.
Thanks.

@Birju

as long as u r interested in the service line Deloitte provides your degree background does not really matter… they take candidates from almost all backgrounds

hope that helped… i applied for Audit 2010 with a Bsc in business management

So have they informed you yet as to when your first round interview will be? I have been waiting for nearly 3 weeks! Found out I passed my telephone interview right away then apart from a questionnaire I was sent, haven’t heard anything.

@Boo,

well i did receive those two emails too regarding the success of the tel intervw & and questionnaire shortly after the interview yesterday, and i checked today and Ive received another email from the HR people at my chosen office, asking me to confirm whether I want to do public or core audit & whether I am free within the next two weeks, so I think you should give them a ring and ask them if they have any dates available as they have forgotten you.