Deloitte Consulting Final Assessment Day

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone could shed some more light upon how the final assessment day works, what I should do to prepare and any other useful tips.

I am a law graduate so feel a little out of my depth in a much more business orientated area and expect that this will come across at my final assessment - to be honest I am surprised I have gotten this far in their recruitment process, as my familiarity with consultancy is fairly limited.

Thanks in advance!

Nobody?

I can’t help but can you advise me on the application process you went through? I’m just about to send my application.

Hello, I have my first interview with Deloitte consulting - what sort of things do they ask you and how did you find the case study - I am also a law grad so a bit worried about the business side of things!

They will ask you to give two examples of each competency that is mentioned in their website!

Thats it:)

Good Luck

Thanks for that :slight_smile:

I made it to the final assessment day at Deloitte but got rejected. On the 1st interview they ask you competency based questions from your past experiences. E.G. give me an exp when you had to be part of a team, what role you took and how you cooperated with your team members. 2. exp of when you had to lead a team, how did you motivate your team members. 3. When have you demonstrated negotiation and influencing skills. When did you have to work towards something consistently, and what was the outcome?. They ask you why Deloitte and why the business line you applied to.

The assessment centre is more tricky. you have a team work, case study which you have to present to the partner and a written exercise. They have a criteria on the scale of 1-5 in various areas you have to meet the benchmark of 3 at least in every section of the assessment day.

Good look