City Financial Traders

Has any one been through City Financial traders? They ask for a fee…any thoughts?

I’ve heard of City Financial Traders. They came to do a presentation at London School of Economics in my final year of my degree. They were very impressive.

I went into an interview with these guys and successfully passed. I am currently enrolled into their training programme to become a trader; it’s a 12 week training programme. The training programme is specific designed for trading the financial markets and is very compressive.

I have been on their trading floor in Canary Wharf and was amazed. It’s a small floor with around 20 traders, it is a very fast paced environment and I meet a guy called Richard Peterson who is a director. He has worked in all the major investment banks, is very savvy and really knows his stuff.

I did the programme with these guys as I wanted to learn from professionals first, before I started trading the markets. I knew I would go far with this.
I am just about to start my work placement in a trading firm and I owe it all to City Financial Traders.

City Financial Traders came to do a presentation at my University which is Cass Business School. They train graduates to be traders and charge a fee. Then place you in the trading firm.

I have an interview with them this week.

My opinion on City Financial Traders

I decided on a career change into trading at the beginning of 2011. After a lot of research I chose City Financial Traders. It’s an all-in-one company that offers trader training along with career advice such as CV writing and interview preparation.