CHP Consulting Final Interview

CHP Consulting

Hi

Has anyone gone through to the final stage interview with CHP Consulting? If so, could you advise me on what type of questions you were asked?

Thanks

Hi, I have a final round interview comin up with CHP consulting, it is with two associate directors. Have you had yours yet? How was it?

Just out of interest Lamb, what university/course are you studying - because these guys rejected me, even though I have investment bank/technology experience with a first class degree.

Cheers.

I’m in an Irish university. Studied Business Information Systems as my undergrad and now studying a Masters in Corporate Finance. I have a first class degree too.
What was your interview like?

Hi,

I just passed a telephone interview today am next scheduled for a first round interview. I would really appreciate it if you could let me know how your first round interview went. What sort of questions they asked and What I should prepare for.
Thanks

Hi,

My first round interview was with a member of HR and a senior manager. They went through my CV and I talked a lot about college work and work experience. I did most of the talking, focusing on what was in my CV. They asked about my knowledge of asset finance, why I wanted to work for them, who else I had applied to, asked about the project lifecycle and the phases in it like. I had the opportunity to ask them questions as well. The interview lasted about an hour. Id say have a good read of their website and look up asset finance.
Good Luck

Thanks for your reply,

I was also wondering if there were any competency based questions (ex: thell me a situation where…). Also if you have any recommendations of where to get good info about asset finance and any other kind of help/suggestions for the interview, that would be really appreciated.
Thanks again

Here are some links that were sent to my by HR before my final round interview:
UK Asset Leasing
http://www.fla.org.uk/fla/
Aircraft Leasing