BLOG for starting a job hunt - accounting firms!

Hi Guys,

I have just started my job search and am thinking of doing a blog detailing all applications I do - and my thoughts / success/ rejections/ motivation etc.

I am an accounting and finance graduate from a top 30 university and am looking to apply to the big4 / large / medium and small accounting firms.

I have already had 2 big rejections. Competition is tough!

If anyone is interested in reading my blog and how I am finding everything please add a message to this / message me. I just want to see how many people are interested in this - if enough people I will do the blog and if a fair few I’ll do a youtube blog.

Thanks,

anyone? :frowning:

Hi, i’ve just started my job hunt too and would be interested in seeing how your getting along :slight_smile:

x

yeah i’ll read it!

Having been rejected by 20+ firms I would definitely relate to it

I’m definitely interested in reading about your job search :slight_smile: i’ve been trying to apply to accountancy firms for the past year.

Hi i’d definitly be interested. Think i’m a bit late but started applications today…the psycometric tests freaked me out a bit as hadn’t done basic maths in a while!!

Lol… “top 30 uni”… that means you went to a uni that is between 20-30th.

Hi guys, thank you for all your messages.

Basically I have started applying for accounting jobs. It is certainly not too late. I would say get you applications in before February / March. Obviously play it safe and apply early.

I spent ages on an application to Centrica and got rejected after submitting the application! I was really gutted. Every rejection hurts!

But as Rocky says " It’s not about how hard you hit, it’s about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward!"

I have first interviews at: KPMG, PwC and Baker Tilly.

I am still waiting for a few more. But I need to send many more applications out! (I would rather send a few but better quality ones.)