Barclays Group Assessment Centre

Barclays

I applied for Treasury programme and my AC is coming up next week. This is my first ever AC. Appreciate any help.

1. What questions could be asked during the interviews? I’ve been told there would be 2 interviews.
  2. As to group discussion, how long will be given to read the case and how long the discussion will last? What questions may involve?
  3. Verbal test: Is it the same as the online one?
    Thanks in advance.

Hey,
I have applied for the Treasury programme as well, and i’ve my AC this week.
How did you find the assessment day, did you have to do a presentation? I’m slightly nervous about any commercial awareness questions, as my degree is not in anything related to the economy. Was this an important element of the assessment centre

thanks

Can anyone kindly share the experience regarding the AC at Barclays Group? Thank you very much!

hi,
well the AC for my assessment revolved around arriving at 8.30, doing numerical and verbal tests, with the numerical tests being slightly harder than the online tests, made that bit harder by the basic calculators which were given to us.
Then we had a biographic interview, which involved just talking about urself and your aspirations, and then quite a lot on commercial side, requiring knowledge about barclays, its market and its competitors.
then there was lunch, then there was a group exercise, which was on a very tight time frame, with only 5 minutes to read info, it looks good if you try and keep the group on track. at the end you have to present and answer questions on your choice, as a group.
the competency interview, was pretty relaxed, and was far more interactive, then many competency questions. I do remember a few questions on leadership in this interview.
a key difference with the AC, was the amount of assessors there were, easily outnumbering candidates two to one.
I hope this is helpful london_mai.

good luck

Hi Jayne,