Barclays Graduate Programmes

Bloomberg
Barclays
Oracle

Hey,

I’m applying for the Global Retail Banking Scheme however I need some clarification on the application form. Under the skills section they have asked for Financial skills - Accounting, Equities, Funds, Bloomberg, Oracle Financials, Markets, Reuters, Trading, Other financial skills, your proficiency and further details of your experience in this financial skill. I’m not sure what they want, can anyone help?

Hey Staussey

Have you come across any of the above before either during your academic studies or from your work experiences.

I know the one that would apply to me is Accounting Skills, as I studied various accounting modules at University and also help consolidate accounts for my sibling’s business.

Pick the skill and then go onto to explain how you have developed the skill. If you studied it as a module, then GREAT!

Hope this helps

I have got telephone interview coming soon. Anyone has had the interview already?

Hi, I want to apply for the marketing and products leadership programme … could anyone tell me what they look for in terms of your application form structure …and also what is their UCAS point requirements, as i could not see this on their website? Thank you.

Had a telephone interview with Barclays for marketing and product leadership graduate programme. They were testing against 3 qualities: inspiring, perception and collaboration.

First questions were about RBB (tell what you know about it), then about the programme.

Other questions were competency based:

1. Tell about when you set yourself a challenge
  2. Situation when you had to work with a lot of information
  3. Situation when you had to influence someone

Hello Everyone,

I ve applied to their tax division. Does anyone know whether the questions for the telephone interview differ from one division to another?

Has anyone done an interview for Tax?

Thanks.

Hello!

I have an interview for Tax on Monday! Please help!